RSS Feed

Living with an Ole Woman…

Hello, All of you Two and Four Legged Friends,

Today has been a long day…

You know, I thought when this Ole Gray Haired Woman brought me to my new home I be getting…”A Rocking Chair Mama”.  I continue to have the attitude that I terminate and dominate; my mama continues to have the attitude that she can eradicate and eliminate!  Oh, she has a rocking chair, the only time she sits in it is when my brothers and sister comes over.   

I woke up “the mama” at 530 AM.  Now, you would think that I had let her get four hours sleep she would be ready to give the “Teddynator” a great deal of her time.  Wrong again, on went the swimsuit and 6 AM off to the YMCA.  Well, you know where this is going; she is inside having a grand time flopping around in the water and I am stuck in the back seat of her car in a cat carrier.  Yes, you heard me right it is small.  She said something about keeping me contained in a small space so I would feel secure. Hey Ole Woman, you want me to feel secure let me run through that open field, I will secure every blade of grass out there.

We got back home and…yea…we were on my favorite patch of ground.  Chewing up the grass by the roots, yum, roots.  Then she said those frightful words, “Come on we are going for a walk”.  Now you know this is not going to be an around the block thing because she is carrying a bag of water and snacks!

That’s a long way down

You have no proof that I can swim

She has some sort of fascination with this nearby river, she kept saying, “Look, look, baby ducks”; I go look Ole Woman don’t you know I cannot swim.  I am clinging to the bridge and she thought this was a grand adventure for me. 

Watch out ducks, the Teddynator is watching you

Get me a little closer and I will show you an adventure…how ducks can fly!

I am beat

 

Back at the “Ole Folks Home”, two hours of walking and two bottles of water later she looks at me and said, “You’re not so frisky now are you Ole Man”. 

Until next time,

Mason, The Teddynator  ©

 

About Echoing Images from the Soul

Poet, Writer, Research, Living life one day at a time.

Your comments are appreciated. ajm

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Maxima

Electronic thoughts Follow me and enjoy !

jmgoyder

wings and things

Go to: ComeWagAlong.com

Come wag along with us! Life With Simba, the Mini Schnauzer.

fostrickson

Pawnderings—featuring Mylo, Toady, and Odin the Cat

Manipal's Photo Blog

Because a picture paints a thousand words

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

AMSDaily

Living and Leading a Life that Matters

the Misadventures of Misaki

The musings of an Alaskan Malamute living in the UK

Basically, these are four-panel stories, Okay!?!

If you are interested in sharing pictures of your pets on panel stories, feel free to send me a message or comment about it.Thank you.

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Mullings of Mind Tramp

Ashes of Ratia Flamma

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

My Site

Just another Blogging The Alternate Economy site

